How To Render

Alright! I Finally got how to render an animation!

This post will be a little bit short, but don’t worry, I will add a video of it later.

Okay so! First things first, make an animation in Maya. Just make a ball flying around the air or something simple. This way, your first project will be a great success. Next thing you need to do, is go under render settings(it’s the camera with wheels next to it). If you don’t see it, then go under animation, and click on “batch render settings”. Here, you can change it to whatever you wish. Change the file type to “Maya IFF”, and the start frame to “1.00”. Give it a little bit of cushion for each frame. This means you need to change the frame cushion to 3(it’s right under the start frame and end frame). Finally, you click out of the settings, and you click “batch render”.

Batch render will render the starting frame to the frame you assigned it to end at. I suggest rendering 10 frames at a time, because usually if you try to render the whole animation, the render will stop. It will take a while, but when it’s done, you go into the maya folder in “finder”, and you click on FCheck. When that opens, you click on “open sequence”, there you need to find where it was saved, and click on the first frame of the render. The whole sequence will open, and you save that as a movie in FCheck.

That’s it! That is how you render!

So, once again, I will add a video later tonight.

ALSO READ THIS:
IF YOU WANT TO CONTACT ME, SHOOT ME AN E-MAIL: 

the e-mail I am going to type is NOT a link, it’s just my email; balgowr1@tcnj.edu

Have an awesome day!

~ by shadowdroid677 on May 14, 2013.

3 Responses to “How To Render”

  1. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you make
    this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?
    Plz answer back as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. cheers

    • Hello! And thank you for the compliment. I used a theme that was a free theme on WordPress. If you are wanting to create your own blog, try a place that offers it for free. I’m using WordPress because it is what I needed to use in class last semester. So far. there isn’t any problems with it.

  2. Howdy would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re working with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers and I
    must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you recommend a good hosting provider at a honest price?

    Kudos, I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

 
