My Beautiful Project

Hello everyone!

This week, I will be teaching you how to create glass on Maya. However, I did not perfect it yet. So, instead, I will be sharing with you the project that I’m working on as of late.

The project I am working on currently is with my little character Davie. He will be having some movement with a camera angle tracking his movements, along with a song in the background.

 

What I did so far is create my character(duh), change the pivot of his head so instead of it being attached to the ground, it would be where his neck is. This way he can tilt his head without it being detached from the body. The halo he has is slightly transparent with a glow to it.

 

There is no background yet, but I might add a land to it with the paint brush.

Next, I added a camera to it, with a track so the camera will be able to follow Davie without any odd changes from manual placement.

 

When it’s done, you guys will see it 🙂

 

NEXT UP I WILL SHOW YOU HOW TO DO CAMERAS AND TRACKS FOR THE CAMERAS so don’t fret.

~ by shadowdroid677 on April 14, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
