Let’s Repeat Anatomy AGAIN!

Alright guys,

I found this stuff out all on my own during this thing at my college called a “brown bag”. It’s just a presentation for people in any art major. Anywho, I was reading my Maya tutorial(I mean, I was definitely listening to the presentation) and I came across a section called “Joints and IK Splines”. I thought ‘why not! Davie needs a skeleton to move after all’! So, here is your way on making a skeleton for your character! Here we go:

So, what you need to do first, is open your character up in the program, or make your own character if you haven’t done that yet. Next, what you need to do is click on the square button that looks like a see-through cube(it’s right above the window where you see your character). The thing you just pressed on shows the make-up of your character. Basically, it’s a skeletal make-up. However, if you look, there is no skeleton! Just lines and the geometric make-up of your character. Now, this is where the joints come in play.

You need to let your character be able to move! So, you go to the “animation” tab(the one that is near “toon”, and is still in the window. It’s not above the window where file is), and you click on the thing that looks like three circles attached by two lines. That, is the Joint tool. Click on that, and then double click it where you can see the four panels of viewing your character.

Once you double click it, it will give you a panel where you can switch up the defaults on it. CLICK THE IK SPLINE BUTTON IN THERE! If you don’t do it in the panel, you need to do it manually, and trust me, it is not fun.

Now you’re ready to go! So, click on the bottom of your character. This is Joint one. Click everywhere you want to add where you want the character able to move. When you are done, you hit “enter” and WHAPOW! You made a skeleton! now you can move any Joint you want from the animation tool.

 

I will teach you how to make your character look like their falling, as soon as I get my character, Davie, to do that!

 

If you have any questions, e-mail me at balgowr1@tcnj.edu

~ by shadowdroid677 on April 1, 2013.

18 Responses to “Let’s Repeat Anatomy AGAIN!”

  1. Hey just wanted to give you a quick heads up.

    The words in your content seem to be running off the screen in Safari.
    I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you
    know. The style and design look great though!
    Hope you get the issue solved soon. Cheers

  2. Terrific article! That is the kind of info that should be shared around the web.
    Shame on the search engines for not positioning this post upper!
    Come on over and talk over with my site . Thank you =)

  3. Fantastic blog you have here but I was wondering if you knew of any discussion boards
    that cover the same topics discussed in this article?
    I’d really love to be a part of group where I can get advice from other knowledgeable people that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Many thanks!

  4. Hey there! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to
    give a quick shout out and say I genuinely enjoy reading through your blog posts.
    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that cover
    the same topics? Appreciate it!

  5. you’re actually a excellent webmaster. The site loading pace is incredible. It kind of feels that you’re doing any distinctive trick.
    Furthermore, The contents are masterpiece. you have performed a great task in
    this topic!

  6. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this web site before but after browsing through many of the posts I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyhow, I’m certainly happy I found it and I’ll be
    book-marking it and checking back frequently!

  7. I just want to say I am very new to blogs and definitely liked this blog. Probably I’m going to bookmark your website . You really have amazing articles and reviews. Thanks a bunch for revealing your blog.

  8. After exploring a handful of the blog posts on
    your web page, I really like your way of blogging. I book marked it to
    my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back in the near future.
    Please check out my web site as well and let me know
    what you think.

  9. Hi to every one, the contents existing at this web site are in fact awesome for people experience, well, keep up the good work fellows.

  10. Thank you for some other magnificent post. Where else may anybody get that kind of information in such an ideal approach of writing? I’ve a presentation next week, and I am at the search for such info.

  11. Can I in basic terms say what a relief to attain a big cheese who accurately knows what they’re talking about resting on the internet.

  12. It’s difficult to find educated people in this particular topic, however, you sound like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks

  13. I must admit that your post is really interesting. I have spent a lot of my spare time reading your content. Thank you a lot!

  14. I needed to thank you for this good read!! I certainly enjoyed every little bit of it. I have you book marked to look at new stuff you post…

  15. Nice post. I learn something totally new and challenging on sites I stumbleupon every day. It’s always useful to read articles from other authors and practice something from other web sites.

  16. Hi, I do think this is an excellent blog. I stumbledupon it 😉 I may return once again since i have saved as a favorite it. Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and continue to help other people.

Leave a Reply

 
