Evolution of Animating in Gaming

Hey guys! This post is going to pertain to how many different types of animation forms there are and how they can make a game great. One of the greatest examples that shows everyone the different animating of each character is one of the cutest movies I have ever seen: “Wreck-it-Ralph”

This movie did not just show the different ways a game character can look, but it even gave an idea of how the character would move in real life! The game Ralph starred in, called “Fix it Felix”, had most of the characters move in a choppy fashion, due to the limited amount of technology available when making that particular game. But then you would look at the newer games in the movie, like “Sugar Rush”, and you would notice how the characters can move much more fluidly and even have more forms of physics in the makeup of their textures.

The movie actually shows the audience how amazing our technology became throughout history involving animation. It doesn’t just give us an adorable story line, but it gives as a more in-depth look into the process of game design and even shows the audience how every character has been given a set personality through their development.

When you guys start making characters for your games or animation, you need to not just make up their physical body, but their mental way of thinking. You need to give them personality!

I hope I gave you guys some awesome information!

Here is the blog that I found this information on:

http://carpetbagger.blogs.nytimes.com/2013/02/03/wreck-it-ralph-scores-big-at-annie-awards/

~ by shadowdroid677 on March 26, 2013.

7 Responses to “Evolution of Animating in Gaming”

  1. These are truly wonderful ideas in on the topic of blogging.

    You have touched some good things here. Any way keep up wrinting.

  2. I think that what you said made a bunch of sense.
    However, think on this, suppose you added a little information?
    I am not suggesting your information isn’t solid, however what if you added a title that makes people desire more? I mean Evolution of Animating in Gaming | S&D is a little boring. You could peek at Yahoo’s home page and watch how they
    create post titles to grab people to click.
    You might add a video or a picture or two to get readers excited about everything’ve written. In my opinion, it might make your posts a little livelier.

    • Thank you very much for the comment. I will lengthen my up coming posts as best as I can, and when I figure out how to record myself making something on Maya, I shall do that as well.

  3. I especially hit it off to that send. Gratitude for the info.

  4. I have learned many of the essence effects via your post. I might too like to state that there is a situation where you will get a lend and don’t need a cosigner such as a Government Student Support Loan. However, qualification you are getting financing through a common incline or else investment company at that moment you need to live able to have a co-signer prompt to assist you to. The lenders will perhaps base some evaluation on the few essentials but the central one will be your credit history. At hand are some credit providers that will also expression by your work times past and select based by that nevertheless in countless cases it will turning point proceeding your rating.

  5. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be actually something which I think I
    would never understand. It seems too complicated and extremely broad for me.

    I am looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

Leave a Reply

 
