Mighty Morphing Time!

Okay, since Rendering is deciding to not work for me still, I will explain how to morph objects!

Okay so, I will pick a piece of fruit we will make with morphing; an apple!

Don’t worry, this one is very easy to do, and most of you won’t need to read half of this once you get the hang of it!

So, in Maya, create a sphere, this will be under the “Create” tab. It’s right where the tabs “File”, “Edit”, and other ones are.

Next, you will need to do something that is a little difficult for beginners(and very hard for me to understand for 10 minutes of class); selecting isoparms….i know it already sounds hard and boring. What you need to do is this: at the top of the window, you will see a little “/” symbol. Click and hold that until you see “select isoparms”. After that, you will see a bunch of little dots around the sphere. Select the bottom half isoparms on the sphere, and then click on the tool that is a cube being stretched. What that tool is, is called the “deform” tool.

Now, since this is an apple, i would say that you need to drag the bottom half of the sphere down a little bit, so click on the green arrow of the deform tool. Now your apple should be a little stretched out. now that you know how to deform the sphere and select isoparms, you can make parts of the sphere bumpy and more concave. BEFORE YOU DO THAT: rotate the sphere until you reach the bottom of the sphere. Select the isoparms on the bottom, and use the deform tool to make the bottom of the sphere concave. This will give the sphere a more flat and fruit-like bottom. Do the same thing on the top of the sphere! Now, after you get the bumps you want with the deform tool, you simply change the color of your stemless apple to any color you want and BAM! your own new apple! woo!

If you have any problems, email me at balgowr1@tcnj.edu

P.S: Send me the apple pictures you made! I’d love to see them!!!!

It's stemless, but still yummy!

It’s stemless, but still yummy!

~ by shadowdroid677 on March 5, 2013.

32 Responses to “Mighty Morphing Time!”

  1. I came to your “Mighty Morphing Time! | S&D” page and noticed you could have a lot more traffic. I have found that the key to running a website is making sure the visitors you are getting are interested in your subject matter. There is a company that you can get traffic from and they let you try it for free. I managed to get over 300 targetted visitors to day to my website. Check it out here: http://bag.sh/16M

  2. Howdy just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words in your
    content seem to be running off the screen in Ie. I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I thought I’d
    post to let you know. The layout look great though!
    Hope you get the problem solved soon. Thanks

  3. Greetings! This is my 1st comment here so I just
    wanted to give a quick shout out and say I truly enjoy reading
    through your articles. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the
    same subjects? Thanks a ton!

  4. I am actually grateful to the owner of this web site who has shared this fantastic article at
    at this time.

  5. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was wondering what all is required to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog
    like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet savvy so I’m not 100% sure. Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated. Many thanks

  6. Undeniably believe that which you stated. Your favorite reason appeared to be on the
    internet the easiest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I certainly get irked while people
    think about worries that they plainly don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people could take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

  7. there should be more webpages like this with high quality info! I appreciate for the read! Check me out I’d appreciate it!

  8. i wish there were more sites like this with high quality info! I appreciate for the read! check my work I’d appreciate it!

  9. Helpful info. Lucky me I discovered your site by chance,
    and I am surprised why this coincidence did not came about earlier!
    I bookmarked it.

  10. I do trust all of the ideas you’ve presented in your post. They are very convincing and can certainly work. Still, the posts are too short for newbies. Could you please lengthen them a little from next time? Thanks for the post.

  11. Hey there, You’ve done a great job. I will certainly digg it and personally suggest to my friends. I am sure they’ll be benefited from this web site.

  12. If you desire to increase your experience only keep visiting this web site and be updated with the most
    recent information posted here.

  13. My spouse and I stumbled over here from a different web address and thought I may as well check
    things out. I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to looking into your web page again.

  14. Undeniably believe that which you stated. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the web the easiest thing to be aware of.
    I say to you, I certainly get annoyed while people consider worries that
    they just do not know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and
    also defined out the whole thing without having side effect ,
    people could take a signal. Will likely be back to get more.
    Thanks

  15. Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was
    a amusement account it. Look advanced to more added agreeable from you!
    By the way, how could we communicate?

  16. Wow, wonderful blog layout! How lengthy have you been blogging for?
    you make running a blog glance easy. The overall glance
    of your website is excellent, let alone the content!

  17. Right here is the right webpage for everyone who
    wishes to understand this topic. You know a whole lot its almost tough to argue with you (not that I really would want to…HaHa).
    You definitely put a new spin on a topic which has been written about for
    ages. Excellent stuff, just wonderful!

  18. This is a topic that’s near to my heart… Many thanks! Exactly where are your contact details though?

  19. Hi to all, the contents existing at this website are genuinely awesome for people experience,
    well, keep up the good work fellows.

  20. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your webpage?
    My blog is in the very same area of interest as yours and my visitors would genuinely benefit
    from some of the information you present here.
    Please let me know if this ok with you. Thanks a lot!

  21. Hello! This post could not be written any better! Reading through this
    post reminds me of my good old room mate! He always kept talking about this.

    I will forward this article to him. Fairly certain he will
    have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

 
