the Stepping Stones of Animation

Hey guys! If you are learning how to become an animator, whether it be for a gaming company, or a cartoon series, I am going to be the one to help you!

If you want to start animating, the first thing to do is think: “what would i like to do? 2D or 3D?” 2D would be like Cell Animation(think of Walt Disney movies, or any form of cartoons and/or anime), whereas 3D….you guys know what 3D is. After you figure out what you want to do, pick a software. I suggest going for one that isn’t too pricey for a beginner, preferably something free(they’re very limited in what you can do, but it’s a starting point). I’m currently using a software called Maya 2013. THIS ONE IS EXPENSIVE! I would recommend that you wait on using Maya if you know you won’t be using it often.  Start off with baby steps, and work your way to the more bulky softwares; aka the ones with more inputs to animating, along with more le-way in what you can do with the objects you create. HOWEVER: Maya software makers(AutoDesk) has a very idea where if you are a student learning about IMM or computers programming, you may get the software for free for only 3 years. You would have to tell them what school you are going to, your graduating year, and so on.

Finally, find an idol you want to be like. I want to be like the workers at Valve, however i truly do idolize the creator of Rule of Rose, as well as the maker of Silent Hill.

In the next post I will teach you basic types of animation you can do with ease

WARNING: if you want to animate for a living(like me) be aware that you WILL be pulling all-nighters a little more than most careers, so either develop insomnia or become a vampire.

If you have any questions, please e-mail me at balgowr1@tcnj.edu. you can also message me on Facebook under Rebecca Balgowan, and youtube (Shadowdroid776).

I hope you guys have a wonderful day!

~ by shadowdroid677 on February 12, 2013.

23 Responses to “the Stepping Stones of Animation”

  1. It’s very trouble-free to find out any topic on net as compared to textbooks, as I found this piece of writing at this web page.

  2. I’m not sure where you’re getting your info, but great topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding
    more. Thanks for great information I was looking for this information for my mission.

  3. Simply want to say your article is as amazing.

    The clearness in your post is simply great and
    i could assume you’re an expert on this subject. Well with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the enjoyable work.

    • hey there! yeah sure you can use the RSS feed, and thank you soooo much! i’m not an expert, since i’m still a college student, but i will always tell people what i had just learned in the same time i did. i hope i give you a lot of info in the future!

  4. You should take part in a contest for one of the best websites on the web. I’m going to recommend this site – Stepping Stones of Animation Beginnings S&D!

  5. I came to your “the Stepping Stones of Animation | S&D” page and noticed you could have a lot more traffic. I have found that the key to running a website is making sure the visitors you are getting are interested in your subject matter. There is a company that you can get traffic from and they let you try it for free. I managed to get over 300 targetted visitors to day to my website. Visit them today: http://bag.sh/16M

  6. Google…

    […]very handful of internet sites that occur to be comprehensive beneath, from our point of view are undoubtedly effectively worth checking out[…]…

  7. Here is a great Weblog You might Find Fascinating that we Encourage You

  8. 73238 337053I real pleased to find this site on bing, just what I was looking for : D too saved to bookmarks . 403977

  9. … Unbelievable , but I just found software which can do all hard work promoting your balgowr1.wordpress.com website on complete autopilot – building backlinks and getting your website on top of Google and other search engines 1st pages, so your site finally can get laser targeted qualified traffic, and so you can get lot more visitors for your website.

    YEP, that’s right, there’s this little known website which shows you how to get to the top 10 of Google and other search engines guaranteed.

    I used it and in just 7 days… got floods of traffic to my site…

    …Well check out the incredible results for yourself –
    http://auto-website-promoter.com

    I’m not trying to be rude here, but I believe when you find something that finally works you should share it…

    …so that’s what I’m doing today, sharing it with you:

    http://auto-website-promoter.com

    Take care – your friend Jessica

  10. Thanks alot! This is what i was looking for

  11. You have very nice blog here. Only one thing what I noticed, it was very hard to find it from google (at least with my search term). You should try this: http://bit.ly/11UpQn2 It will get you better ranking in google. I use it all my wp blogs.If you have any problems to use it, just send me email and I try to help. If you dont have wp, check this out: http://bit.ly/13T2ILb

  12. Hello! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading this post reminds me of my old room mate! He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this post to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read. Many thanks for sharing!

  13. you are in reality a just right webmaster.
    The site loading velocity is incredible. It seems that you’re doing any unique trick. Moreover, The contents are masterwork. you’ve done a great activity on this subject!

  14. I was excited to discover this great site. I want to to thank you for ones time for this wonderful read!
    ! I definitely really liked every bit of it and i also have you saved as a favorite to look at new information on your blog.

Leave a Reply

 
